Word Tinker

Word Tinker: Words, Culture, History and Christianity (with a slightly Aussie slant) blog.

As the Eagle, Flies the King sequel

To those who have read As the Eagle Flies the King, and were looking to a second book, I apologise that, due to some misreading of the story by those who have misinterpreted the cover, a second book will not be forthcoming.  I will also not be considering a screen play for the same reason. I have done with the era in history, but for those who are interested in reading in the era, I highly recommend www.sacred-texts.com and www.gutenberg.org. These sites allow you to download original versions of ancient works. I was able to study here a copy of The Histories by Herodotus, a comprehensive work covering all the cultures of the ancient near east during the period of the Babylonian exile.  There are programs available on most computers that allow you to convert these works into speech, making it much easier to plow through large tomes.

This will be my last blog.

Happy reading!

Wendy

September 12, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.